Leanne Barrett: Awards and Friends: A Celebration of 2017

Friday 8 December 2017

Awards and Friends: A Celebration of 2017

Tania, Jacqueline & Gina
A mini children's book writers celebration.

Last night there were more children's writers present at the  ACT Writers Centre Awards Night than the previous year.
It was a special night as four of these writers received recognition for their work.

Congratulations to Canberra children's book writers.

ACT Book of The Year Award
Shortlisted: Fail Safe by Jack Heath

The ACT Writers Centre Publishing Awards.

Children’s Book Category:
Gina Newton, Amazing Animals of Australia's National Parks
Highly Commended:
Tania McCartney, Australia Illustrated

Anne Edgeworth Fellowship 

An award for an emerging young writer in the Canberra Region.
Jacqueline de Rose-Ahern was announced as a joint winner of this fellowship.

I love attending award events and book launches to help celebrate the special moments of writer's and illustrator's career. I also love catching up with other creative people who attend these kind of events.

More Photos from the Awards Night:

Genevieve Hopkins & Leanne

Gina & Tania

Gina & Sarah Mason, ACTWC Director

Tania & Sarah Mason

No comments:

Post a Comment